Thursday, March 1, 2012

US Presidential Scholars Program

Two Candidates for the 2012 U.S. Presidential Scholars Program from Redmond High School.

Two students from Redmond High School were announced by the U.S. Department of Education as having made the cut for the 2012 list of candidates. The students from RHS are:

Maya N. Balakrishnan


Preetum Nakkiran.

The U.S. Presidential Scholars Program was established in 1964, by executive order of the President, to recognize and honor some of our nation's most distinguished graduating high school seniors. In 1979, the program was extended to recognize students who demonstrate exceptional talent in the visual, creative and performing arts. Each year, up to 141 students are named as Presidential Scholars, one of the nation's highest honors for high school students.

1 comment: